The Art of Editing Vol. 3 – Ground down to a tiny nubbin.

I’m not yet to this point (still in the editing stages that involve completely rewriting the entire damn book), but when I DO get to this stage I hope to overcome my blocks as well as does the talented Mr. Cejka!

Puckishwird's Blog

Right. Yeah. I promised a blog about editing. So here it is. Frankly, i don’t really feel like it because i have been at it all day and my eyes are about to fall out of my head. Okay… that’s a lie. I HAVE been at it all day but i have also been goofing off in a huge proportion to the actual work getting done and THEN i hit a snag.

Right now i’m in the final phase. Proofreading. So that’s something you’ll need to figure on and put in your toolbox. It’s a bit of an annoying process. Really, it’s the easiest bit of editing because by now you should have smoothed out all the really rough edges to your work and are just on the verge of publishing the bad boy and getting out of the proverbial house. It’s all grown up and mouthing off and it…

View original post 713 more words

Leave a Reply

